The Wirelesss Programme 05 September

Music played in this programme included the records listed below with approximate broadcast times. This list may not be complete, there may have been extra records played that we do not have the information about

14:03 Green Eyes by Jimmy Dorsey, Bob Eberly and Helen O’Connell

14:06 Because by Perry Como

14:09 Because by Perry Como

14:13 The Folks Who Live on the Hill by Michael Holliday

14:16 I Still Believe by Ronnie Hilton

14:21 Racing With The Moon by Vaughn Monroe

14:29 Ferryboat Serenade by Andrews Sisters

14:32 In the mood by Glenn Miller Orch

14:39 Im Beginning To See by Bobby Darin

14:42 The Music Stopped by Frank Sinatra

14:43 The Music Stopped by Frank Sinatra

14:46 For all we know by June Christy

14:49 Answer me my love by Frankie Laine

14:51 When I Grow Too Old To Dream by Gracie Fields

14:55 Free by Billy Cotton and Alan Breeze

14:58 Lets face the music by Nat King Cole

15:03 My Funny Valentine by Gorden MacRae

15:10 Love Letters In The Sand by Pat Boone

15:12 In a golden coach by Dickie Valentine

15:20 Love And Marriage by Alma Cogan

15:23 Too Beautiful For Words by Lew Stone and Alan Kane

15:27 On With The Motley by Harry Secombe

15:29 John And Julie by Eddie Calvert

15:34 The Story of Tina by Al Martino

15:41 Guaglione by Perez Prado

15:43 If Ever I Would Leave You by Robert Goulet

15:46 Coming In On A Wing And A Prayer by Ambrose and his Orchestra and Anne Shelton

15:50 Blue Star by Charlie Applewhite

15:52 The lady is a tramp by Bing Crosby

15:55 Annerverary Waltz by Vera Lynn

15:58 Little Sir Echo by Harry Roy

16:03 Suddenly There’s A Valley by Petula Clark

16:04 Suddenly There’s A Valley by Petula Clark

16:11 Kiss Me Honey Honey by Shirley Bassey

16:14 Only 16 by Craig Douglas

16:17 The Piccolino by Carroll Gibbons

16:23 Hernando’s Hideaway by Johnston Brothers

16:27 Half as much by Rosemary Clooney

16:30 Around the World by Ronnie Hilton

16:33 Let’s Have A Ding Dong by Winifred Atwell

16:39 My Very Good Friend The Milkman by Fats Waller

16:46 Memories Are Made Of This by Dave King

16:49 Yesterday by Matt Monroe

16:52 42nd Street by The Boswell Sisters

16:55 How About You by Geraldo and his Orchestra

16:58 They Can’t Black Out The Moon by Harry Roy and his Orchestra

This entry was posted in The Wireless Programme. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *