The Wirelesss Programme 16 May

Music played in this programme included the records listed below with approximate broadcast times. This list may not be complete, there may have been extra records played that we do not have the information about

14:03 Yellow Rose Of Texas by Ronnie Hilton

14:07 Mad about the boy by Dinah Washington

14:10 Tammy Tell Me True by Ruby Murray

14:12 Tammy Tell Me True by Ruby Murray

14:15 Youre nobody until somebody loves y by Dean Martin

14:22 You Make Me Feel So Young by Frank Sinatra

14:24 You Make Me Feel So Young by Frank Sinatra

14:25 Things Are Looking Up by Roy Fox and Denny Dennis

14:29 Let Us Be Sweethearts Over Again by Nat Gonella

14:34 Sugar Bush by Eve Boswell

14:41 Come Next Spring by Tony Bennett

14:47 Sierra Sue by Bing Crosby

14:51 Dont Let The Stars Get In Your Eyes by Skeets McDonald

14:54 Never In A Million Years by Billy Bisset and Alice Mann

14:57 Maybe You’ll Be There by Gordon Jenkins

15:03 Its Only Make Believe by Conway Twitty

15:09 Sway by Prez Prado and Rosemary Clooney

15:18 Harbour Lights by Bram Martin and his Orch. and Gene Crowley

15:22 Love Is Good For Anything That Ails You by Joe Orlando and Phyllis Robins

15:24 Rain Rain Rain by Frankie Laine + Four Lads

15:30 When Love Goes Wrong by Margaret Whiting and Jimmy Wakely

15:38 Hot toddy by Ted Heath

15:47 I’ve Got Beginner’s Luck by George Scott Wood and his Six Swingers and Sam Costa

15:51 Are You Lonesome Tonight by Elvis Presley

15:54 Cry Me A River by Julie London

15:58 Cry Me A River by Julie London

15:58 All the time and everywhere by Dickie Valentine

16:03 A House With Love In It by Vera Lynn

16:07 Wonderful Wonderful by Gary Miller

16:10 Wonderful Wonderful by Gary Miller

16:18 Call Me Irresponsible by Dinah Washington

16:21 The Very Thought Of You by Al Bowlly and Ray Noble and his Orchestra

16:25 Woe Is Me by Oscar Rabin and Dinah Miller and Chorus

16:27 Mambo Italiano by Dean Martin

16:32 My Prayer by The Ink Spots

16:38 That’s Life by Frank Sinatra

16:42 Pickin a Chicken by Eve Boswell

16:45 Around the World by Gracie Fields

16:47 I Walked Right In by Eric Winstone and his band

16:51 Will You Still Love by Shirelles

16:54 Don’t Worry by Johnny Brandon

16:57 Delaware by Perry Como

This entry was posted in The Wireless Programme. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *