The Wirelesss Programme Hour Two 04 September

Music played in this programme included the records listed below with approximate broadcast times. This list may not be complete, there may have been extra records played that we do not have the information about

14:06 Nature Boy by Nat King Cole

14:09 Smoke gets in your eyes by Platters

14:13 Lonely Ballerina by Lee Lawrence

14:20 I believe by Frankie Laine

14:25 I believe by Frankie Laine

14:27 Thats Amore by Dean Martin

14:30 Close The Door by Stargazers

14:38 Did You Ever see a Dream by Michael Holiday

14:39 I’m Putting All My Eggs In One Basket by Charlie Kunz and Ronnie Hill

14:41 I’m Putting All My Eggs In One Basket by Charlie Kunz and Ronnie Hill

14:42 Pal of My Cradle Day by Anne Bream

14:46 Ill String Along With You by Donald Peers

14:50 Whatever Lola Wants by Alma Cogan

14:53 Idle Gossip by Perry Como

14:56 Long Ago And Far Away by Frank Sinatra

15:21 Answer me by David Whitfield

15:23 Around the World by Bing Crosby

15:32 Yellow Rose Of Texas by Mitch Miller

15:32 Yellow Rose Of Texas by Mitch Miller

15:35 Alexanders ragtime by Fred Astaire

15:45 Im Sorry by Brenda Lee

15:54 The Very Thought Of You by Nat King Cole

15:57 Someone Else’s Roses by Joan Regan

16:04 Softly Softly by Ruby Murray

16:06 Secret Love by Doris Day

16:19 The Gypsy in my Soul by Eve Boswell

16:21 Who’s Sorry Now by Johnnie Ray

16:29 Underneath the arches by Flanagan And Allen

16:31 The Dam Busters March by Central Band Of The Royal Air Force

16:34 White cliffs of Dover by Vera Lynn

16:41 Come A Long A Love by Kay Starr

16:44 The Man From Laramie by Jimmy Young

16:50 You Call Everybody Darling by Al Trace

16:53 Why Was I Born? by Jay Wilbur and Sam Browne

16:56 Love Is A Many Splendoured Thing by Four Aces

This entry was posted in The Wireless Programme. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *