The Wirelesss Programme 27 July

Music played in this programme included the records listed below with approximate broadcast times. This list may not be complete, there may have been extra records played that we do not have the information about

14:07 Man On Fire by Frankie Vaughan

14:11 Juke Box Baby by Perry Como

14:14 Lay Down Your Arms by Anne Shelton

14:17 The Peanut Vendor by BBC Dance Orch. and Jack Payne

14:23 Little White Lies by Dick Haymes

14:29 My Happiness by Ella Fitzgerald

14:36 Now and Forever by Freddy Martin and his Orchestra and Artie Wayne

14:41 The World is Mine by Malcolm Vaughan

14:45 Dragnet by Ray Anthony

14:48 In The Middle Of A Dark Dark Night by Guy Mitchell

14:51 We Must All Stick Together by Geraldo and his Orchestra

14:55 Little red monkey by Frank Chacksfield

14:57 Whatever Will Be Will Be by Doris Day

15:07 Oh Mein Papa by Eddie Fisher

15:10 Night and Day by Frank Sinatra

15:15 Maybe You’ll Be There by Gordon Jenkins

15:23 Over the Rainbow by Judy Garland

15:26 Someone’s Rocking my Dreamboat by Eric Winstone and his band and Alan Kane

15:29 Lady Is a Tramp by Lena Horne

15:33 Lady Is a Tramp by Lena Horne

15:34 Lady Is a Tramp by Lena Horne

15:43 Moonlight Serenade by Glenn Miller Orch

15:52 Rain Rain Rain by Frankie Laine + Four Lads

15:56 Rain Rain Rain by Frankie Laine + Four Lads

15:56 Hot toddy by Ted Heath

15:59 That Old Black Magic by Margeret Whiting and Freddie Slack and his Orchestra

16:03 Skyliner by Charlie Barnet and his Orchestra

16:07 Come Next Spring by Tony Bennett

16:17 Yes My Darling Daughter by Glenn Miller and his Orchestra and Marion Hutton

16:23 The Great Pretender by Platters

16:25 How Wonderful to Know by Pearl Carr and Tedd

16:28 Powder your face with sunshine by Donald Peers

16:34 A Nightingale Sang In Berkerley Square by Anne Shelton

16:43 Don’t Worry by Johnny Brandon

16:53 Forgotten Dreams by Cyril Stapleton

16:56 I Fall In Love Too Easily by Frank Sinatra

This entry was posted in The Wireless Programme. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *