The Wirelesss Programme 27 November

Music played in this programme included the records listed below with approximate broadcast times. This list may not be complete, there may have been extra records played that we do not have the information about

14:03 They Can’t Black Out The Moon by Harry Roy and his Orchestra

14:08 I’ll Be Seeing You by Ambrose and his Orchestra and Rita Shaw

14:11 I Walked Right In by Eric Winstone and his band

14:14 Into Each Life Some Rain Must Fall by The Ink Spots and Ella Fitzgerald

14:18 Organge Coloured Sky by Nat King Cole

14:22 Sway by Prez Prado and Rosemary Clooney

14:26 Do Do Do Do Do It Again by Frankie Vaughan and Alma Cogan

14:29 Heartbeat by Ruby Murray

14:31 Serenade by Mario Lanza

14:35 Mr Wonderful by Peggy Lee

14:39 Because by Perry Como

14:44 Chapel of love by Dixie Cups

14:47 Cindy Oh Cindy by Eddie Fisher

14:50 Someone to watch over me by Gertrude Lawrence

14:53 Walk tall by Val Doonican

14:56 Hey Little Hen by Joe Loss and his Orchestra

14:59 Big man by Four Preps

15:04 Three Coins In the Fountain by Frank Sinatra

15:08 Chattanooga choo choo by Glenn Miller and Tex Beneke, Marion Hutton and the Modernaires

15:12 Zambesi by Eddie Calvert

15:15 When I’m Cleaning Windows by George Formby

15:18 When I’m Cleaning Windows by George Formby

15:23 It’s A Sin To Tell A Lie by Vera Lynn

15:26 Air Mail Special by Benny Goodman and his Orch.

15:32 Here in my heart by Al Martino

15:37 What do you want by Adam Faith

15:39 Bloodnok’s Rock And Roll Call by Goons

15:42 What Now My Love by Shirley Bassey

15:45 More Than Ever Come what may by Malcolm Vaughan

15:48 Georgia’s Gotta Moon by Harry Roy

15:51 That’s Right by Deep River Boys

15:54 Walk Hand In Hand by Jimmy Parkinson

15:57 You Make Me Feel So Young by Dick Haymes

16:04 Buona Sera by Louis Prima

16:07 Sh Boom Life could be a dream by Crew Cuts

16:10 SWonderful by Ray Conliff

16:13 Dont let the stars by Giselle MacKenzie

16:20 I Can’t Tell a Waltz From a Tango by Alma Cogan

16:24 Now Is The Hour by Bing Crosby

16:27 Exposition Swing by Duke Ellington and his Orchestra

16:32 A Woman In Love by Four Aces

16:35 Rock a Bye Your Baby With a Dixie Melody by Jerry Lewis

16:40 A dreamer’s holiday by Perry Como

16:44 I Dreamed by Beverley Sisters

16:46 If I Only Had Wings by Nat Gonella

16:48 Give me the moonligh by Frankie Vaughan

16:52 Cindy Oh Cindy by Tony Brent

16:55 Yes My Darling Daughter by Glenn Miller and his Orchestra and Marion Hutton

16:57 I May never Pass This way again by Dennis Lotus

This entry was posted in The Wireless Programme. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.