The Wirelesss Programme 19 August

Music played in this programme included the records listed below with approximate broadcast times. This list may not be complete, there may have been extra records played that we do not have the information about

14:03 I’ll Find You by David Whitfield

14:06 By The Fountains Of Rome by David Hughes

14:10 Answer me by Jean Campbell

14:13 Give me the moonligh by Frankie Vaughan

14:17 Suddenly Theres a Valley by Lee Lawrence

14:20 Who’s Taking You Home Tonight (Medley) by Vera Lynn

14:24 What do you want by Adam Faith

14:26 All The Things You Are by Frank Sinatra

14:29 Spanish Eyes by Al Martino

14:33 Kiss Me Goodnight Sergeant Major by Billy Cotton and Alan Breeze

14:36 Hernando’s Hideaway by Johnnie Ray

14:39 Friendly Persuasion by Four Aces

14:43 Tuxedo Junction by Glenn Miller

14:46 Diana by Paul Anka

14:48 Paper Doll by The Mills Brothers

14:51 Fire Down Below by Jeri Southern

14:55 Alone by Tommy Dorsey and his Orchestra

14:58 These foolish Things by Hutch (Leslie Hutchinson)

15:04 Jeepers creepers by Nat Gonella

15:07 String of pearls by Glenn Miller Orch

15:10 String of pearls by Glenn Miller Orch

15:12 Were Gonna Change The World by Matt Monroe

15:14 Were Gonna Change The World by Matt Monroe

15:26 Fools Rush In by Frank Sinatra/Tommy Dorsey and his Orchestra

15:30 No Other Love by Edmund Hockridge

15:33 Granada by Frankie Laine

15:37 Our Day Will Come by Doris Day

15:43 Oh, Lady Be Good / Little Jazz Bird by Jack Hylton And His Orch. and Chappie d’Amato

15:51 Dark Moon by Tony Brent

15:54 You are my sunshine by Marjorie Kingsley and Harry Roy and Renee Lister

15:57 Franklin D Roosevelt Jones by Carroll Gibbons, Anne Lenner and George Melachrino

16:03 Amapola by Deanna Durbin

16:09 Two Very Ordinary People by Flanagan And Allen

16:13 Tenderly by Rosemary Clooney

16:20 Tweedle Dee by Frankie Vaughan

16:23 Now and Forever by Alma Warren

16:28 Speak Low by Frank Sinatra

16:31 Love’s A Melody by Frances Day

16:36 Galway bay by Josef Locke

16:40 I’ll Be Seeing You by Anne Shelton

16:44 Rose Marie by Slim Whitman

16:47 Never the less Im in love with you by Ruby Murray

16:50 Greenback Dollar by Chas McDevitt and Nancy Whiskey

16:52 Its Impossible by Perry Como

16:56 I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter by Billy Williams

16:58 Hear My Song, Violetta by Tony Martin

This entry was posted in The Wireless Programme. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.