The Wirelesss Programme 11 November

Music played in this programme included the records listed below with approximate broadcast times. This list may not be complete, there may have been extra records played that we do not have the information about

14:07 San Francisco by Tony Bennett

14:11 Chattanooga choo choo by Glenn Miller and Tex Beneke, Marion Hutton and the Modernaires

14:17 Return To Me by Dean Martin

14:20 Wanted by Al Martino

14:22 Wanted by Al Martino

14:28 Every Day Of My Life by Malcolm Vaughan

14:38 You’re breaking my heart by Vic Damone

14:41 A Nightingale Sang In Berkerley Square by Vera Lynn

14:50 Bluebirds In The Moonlight by Tommy Dorsey and Frank Sinatra and the Pied Pipers

14:54 The Threepenny Opera Theme by Billy Vaughn

14:57 Someone to watch over me by Larry Adler

15:08 No Other Love by Ronnie Hilton

15:13 Poor People Of Paris by Winifred Atwell

15:16 Long Ago And Far Away by Frank Sinatra

15:25 The Italian Theme by Cyril Stapleton

15:28 The Man With The Golden Arm by Billy May And His Orchestra

15:31 My one and only by George Gershwin, piano

15:36 I’m Stepping Out With A Memory Tonight by Anne Shelton and Ambrose

15:40 Young And Foolish by Edmund Hockridge

15:48 To Be Worthy of You by Dorothy Squires

15:52 Holiday For Strings by David Rose and his Orchestra

15:55 Mountain Greenery by Mel Torme

15:58 The Great Pretender by Jimmy Parkinson

16:11 Stairway of Love by Michael Holliday

16:11 Stairway of Love by Michael Holliday

16:17 Rachel by Al Martino

16:19 That Old Black Magic by Ella Fitzgerald

16:29 When You Wish Upon A Star by Glenn Miller and Ray Eberle

16:32 At Last by Geraldo and his Orchestra and Len Camber

16:41 In A Persian Market by Sammy Davis Jnr

16:45 Mr Sandman by Chordettes

16:49 Mr Sandman by Chordettes

16:49 Mr Sandman by Chordettes

16:50 Mr Sandman by Chordettes

16:52 The Fleet’s In Port Again by Billy Cotton and his Band and Alan Breeze

16:56 In the mood by Glenn Miller Orch

This entry was posted in The Wireless Programme. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.