The Wirelesss Programme 12 October

Music played in this programme included the records listed below with approximate broadcast times. This list may not be complete, there may have been extra records played that we do not have the information about

14:03 Mother nature and father time by Nat King Cole

14:07 Lili Marlene by Anne Shelton and Ambrose and his Orchestra

14:10 Love is the sweetest thing by Al Bowlly and Ray Noble and his Orchestra

14:14 Juke Box Baby by Perry Como

14:16 Boo Hoo by Nat Gonella and Stella Moya

14:20 Don’t Sit Under The Apple Tree by The Andrews Sisters

14:25 Anywhere on Earth is Heaven by Hutch

14:28 Now and Forever by Freddy Martin and his Orchestra and Artie Wayne

14:32 If You Love Me by Eve Boswell

14:35 Skye Boat Song by Michael Holliday

14:40 Someone’s Rocking my Dreamboat by Eric Winstone and his band and Alan Kane

14:43 Marianne by Hilltoppers

14:46 Got To Dance My Way TO Heaven by Hennry Hall and the BBC Dance Orch.

14:48 Round And Round by Jimmy Young

14:51 Ain’t Nobody Here But Us Chickens by Paul Adam and his Music

14:54 Zambesi by Eddie Calvert

14:57 My Guy’s Come Back by Ted Heath Orchestra

14:59 My Guy’s Come Back by Ted Heath Orchestra

15:04 He’s Got The Whole World In His Hands by Laurie London

15:07 How Do You Speak to an Angel by Dean Martin

15:12 Sea of love by Marty Wilde

15:19 Ready Willing And Able by Doris Day

15:23 All Of You by Sammy Davis Jr

15:27 Nora Malone by Teresa Brewer

15:32 What A Difference A Day Makes by Dianah Washington

15:35 Cindy Oh Cindy by Vince Martin

15:40 We Will Make Love by Russ Hamilton

15:44 I’ll Find You by David Whitfield

15:47 Friendly Persuasion by Four Aces

15:51 For all we know by Nat King Cole

15:55 You Don’t Owe Me A Thing by Johnnie Ray

15:58 Fire Down Below by Jeri Southern

16:07 By The Fountains Of Rome by David Hughes

16:12 All Star Hit Parade No.2 by Various Artists

16:17 Mr Sandman by Chordettes

16:19 Mr Sandman by Chordettes

16:26 They Say It’s Wonderful by Perry Como

16:30 Almost there by Andy Williams

16:34 Heart by Johnstone Brothers

16:37 What Now My Love by Shirley Bassey

16:42 I’ll Walk Alone by Ambrose and his Orchestra and Anne Shelton

16:45 I’m Gonna Sit Right Down And Write Myself A Letter by Billy Williams

16:51 Jingle Jangle Jingle by Nat Gonella and his New Georgians and Nat Gonella

16:53 Portrait of Jennie by Paul Adam and his Mayfair Music and Frank Holmes

16:57 Let Me Go Lover by Ruby Murray

This entry was posted in The Wireless Programme. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.