The Wirelesss Programme 25 October

Music played in this programme included the records listed below with approximate broadcast times. This list may not be complete, there may have been extra records played that we do not have the information about

14:03 Air Mail Special by Benny Goodman and his Orch.

14:06 Terry’s theme from Limelight by Ron Goodwin

14:09 Terry’s theme from Limelight by Ron Goodwin

14:14 Skin Deep by Duke Ellington

14:25 You are my sunshine by Marjorie Kingsley and Harry Roy and Renee Lister

14:28 The more I see you by Dick Haymes

14:32 Teach Me Tonight by Decastro Sisters

14:35 Coffee song by Manhattan Transfer

14:39 We”ll Gather Lilacs by Richard Tauber

14:48 Georgia’s Gotta Moon by Harry Roy

14:51 Exposition Swing by Duke Ellington and his Orchestra

14:54 Thats Amore by Dean Martin

14:58 Moulin Rouge theme by Mantovani

15:03 Amapola by Deanna Durbin

15:06 You’ll Never Know by Joe Loss and his Orchestra

15:09 Softly Softly by Ruby Murray

15:12 Friends and Neighbours by Billy Cotton + Bandits

15:16 Ebb Tide by Frank Chacksfield

15:23 The Story of Tina by Ronnie Harris

15:30 Answer me my love by Frankie Laine

15:34 Wish you were here by Eddie Fisher

15:41 Two Very Ordinary People by Flanagan And Allen

15:41 Two Very Ordinary People by Flanagan And Allen

15:45 Its a Wondeful World by Peggy Lee

15:47 I Saw Esau by Michael Holliday

15:50 Never be Anyone Else by Ricky Nelson

15:53 Island In The Sun by Harry Belafonte

15:57 Song of the Islands by Bob Crosby

15:59 I’m in the Mood for Love by Frances Langford

16:03 Our Sergeant Major by George Formby

16:06 Around the World by Bing Crosby

16:10 Love Me Tender by Elvis Presley

16:13 Wanted by Tony Brett

16:18 Murder He Says by Dinah Shore and Gordon Jenkins Orchestra

16:23 Dreamboat by Alma Cogan

16:29 Sing For Your Super by Carroll Gibbons and Anne Lenner

16:33 Deep Purple by Billy Ward & The Dominos

16:36 Make Love to Me! by Jo Stafford

16:40 Elephant Tango by Cyril Stapleton Orchestra

16:43 What Kind of Fool by Anthony Newley

16:45 A Woman In Love by Ronnie Hilton

16:49 Let him go let him tarry by Geraldo

16:52 The Navajo Trail by Sreve Conway

16:56 Cowpunchers cantata by Max Bygraves

16:59 Sippin’ Soda by Guy Mitchell

This entry was posted in The Wireless Programme. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.