The Wirelesss Programme 22 August

Music played in this programme included the records listed below with approximate broadcast times. This list may not be complete, there may have been extra records played that we do not have the information about

14:06 Majorca by Petula Clark

14:09 Deep in the Heart of Texas by Harry Roy and Renee Lister and The Royalists

14:16 The Last Time I Saw Paris by Tony Martin and Victor Young and his Orchestra

14:22 Lili Marlene by Anne Shelton and Ambrose and his Orchestra

14:26 Smoke gets in your eyes by Platters

14:28 Downhearted by Eddie Fisher

14:31 Thats Amore by Dean Martin

14:34 Thats Amore by Dean Martin

14:35 I believe by Frankie Laine

14:39 Glendora by Perry Como

14:42 Did You Ever see a Dream by Michael Holiday

14:45 Happy – Go – Lucky You by Al Bowlly

14:48 23 Degrees North 82 by Stan Kenton

14:51 Tomorrow by Johnny Brandon

14:54 Ill String Along With You by Donald Peers

14:58 The Nearness Of You by Leslie “Hutch” Hutchinson

15:03 Around the World by Bing Crosby

15:10 Oh Happy Day by Johnston Brothers

15:13 Mambo Rock by Bill Haley And His Comets

15:26 Jealous heart by Al Morgan

15:29 I’m Always Chasing Rainbows by Paul Fenoulhet and his Skyrockets

15:34 Im Sorry by Brenda Lee

15:41 Side by side by Kay Starr

15:44 It’s Love Love Love by Lou Preager and Edna Kaye

15:47 For all we know by June Christy

15:50 Humoresque by Guy Lombardo & his Royal Canadians

15:53 The Gypsy in my Soul by Eve Boswell

15:55 I’ll Be Home by Pat Boone

15:58 Deep Purple (Part 2) by Geraldo and his Orchestra and Eve Becke

16:03 The Trolley Song by Judy Garland and George Stoll’s Orchestra

16:10 Who’s Sorry Now by Johnnie Ray

16:17 The Sailor with the Navy Blue Eyes by Harry Roy and His Band and The Royalists

16:22 Have You Met Miss Jones by Jack Hylton and Sam Browne

16:26 All The Way by Frank Sinatra

16:35 Yesterday by Matt Monroe

16:39 Sway by Dean Martin

16:43 I Still Believe by Ronnie Hilton

16:48 Thats Happiness by Alma Cogan

16:52 You belong to me by Jo Stafford

16:56 Answer me my love by Frankie Laine

16:58 Because you’re mine by Nat King Cole

This entry was posted in The Wireless Programme. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.